Pearl Island Series

eBook Cover for Falling for You, Book 1 in the Pearl Ilsand Series by Julie Ortolon eBook cover for Lead Me On, Book Two of the Pearl Island Series by Julie Ortolon Don't Tempt Me ebook cover eBook cover for Lie to Me

A Note from Romance Author Julie Ortolon

As a Texan, I’ve always been fascinated with stories about pirates since we had so many who made Galveston Island home base, including the infamous Jean Lafitte. Since I love dropping little bits of real life into my imaginary worlds, I couldn’t resist setting a trilogy in Galveston and drawing on its colorful history. In the Pearl Island series, a brother and two sisters buy an old mansion to turn it into a bed and breakfast. The mansion is haunted by the ghost of their ancestor, Marguerite, who had an affair with a sexy pirate named Captain Jack Kingsley.

While converting the mansion into a thriving B&B, my characters run across clues that help them solve the mystery of Lafitte’s missing treasure. The real thrill, though, lies in following the unconventional St. Claire siblings as they each meet their match and fall in love. I hope you’ll grab a copy and enjoy these three tempting treats.

What the Reviewers are Saying…

Falling for You

“I hadn’t realized what a wonderful knack [Ortolon] has for building her characters and putting them into real-life situations. Nor what depths of emotions I’d find in Falling for You. If the sexual tension alone is not enough to keep you reading, there is excitement in watching the plans for the Pearl Island B&B go forth.”

- Romance Reviews Today

“I had a blast reading Falling for You… As long as Julie Ortolon is writing books like this, romantic comedy is in good hands.”

- All About Romance

“A thoroughly delightful, fast-paced romance about what happens when opposites attract. And the setting is so vividly drawn, you feel part of the surroundings. A lovely story!”

- Old Barn Gazette

“Full of humor… Very entertaining and well worth your time!”

- Huntress Book Reviews

Lead Me On

“A fun, fast-paced, and fiery romance.”

- Road to Romance

“Ortolon’s protagonists must overcome some tough emotional issues before they can set their sights on the future, but their journey is laced with humor and even a little history (provided by the inn’s ghosts). Earnest and endearing, Ortolon’s newest is a heartwarming and at times heartrending read.”

- Publishers Weekly

“Readers will root for Allison and Scott to overcome the obstacles keeping them apart in this entertaining and touching story.”

- Booklist

Don’t Tempt Me

“Readers…will eat up this final installment of Ortolon’s Pearl Island trilogy faster than a plate of Adrian’s brownies.”

- Publishers Weekly

“…the best of the best with many funny, sweet and poignant moments. And it’s great catching up with the cast from the earlier books, Falling for You and Lead Me On. Once again, readers are given a great story to enjoy.”

- Tanzey Cutter,

“Sexy romance with lots of heart.”

- Jill M. Smith, Romantic Times

“The magic of the Texas coasts and pirate ships create a lush background for a special love story. Adrian is the kind of man that every woman wants to find, and if a less worthy gal than Jackie had won him, we’d all be ticked. However, she is his equal.”

- Amanda Killgore, Huntress Reviews

“…sizzling, in and out of the kitchen. This is one terrific story full of enough adventure, humor, and passion to satisfy any reader”

- Betty Cox, Affair de Couer (SP?)

“…this is one temping story of sexy romance, pirate lore and treasures of the heart in the past and the future. Julie Ortolon knows how to tempt you to take the plunge into reading this fabulous trilogy.”

- Suzanne Coleburn, Reader to Reader

  • Follow on Facebook
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Follow on Pinterest
  • Follow on GoodReads
  • Subscribe